1. It is forbidden to get into the go-kart without a helmet.
  2. It is forbidden to drive the go-kart while intoxicated or under the influence of drugs which effect on the reaction. It is forbidden to drive the go-kart for pregnant women, for people with diseases of the cardiovascular system, and etc.
  3. Long hair must be hidden under the helmet or clothing. All items of clothing that can interfere with the driving should be removed. Remove from the pockets hard and sharp things.
  4. Planting / landing of legs can be placed only on the frame or the «floor» of go-karts. It is forbidden to place it on seats, fairings, bumpers and etc.
  5. Do not press the gas and brake pedals simultaneously,it overloads the engine and the clutch.
  6. Do not touch the engine, it is fraught with burns.
  7. It is forbidden to drive in the opposite direction.
  8. Any contact fight is prohibited. In any way, you can not interfere with a faster go-kart. You can not intentionally create dangerous situations on the track. You can not drive the gokart with one hand. The left leg should be on the brake pedal while driving.
  9. If you have an accident and go-kart can not be returned to the track by its own, do not leave it and do not press on the gas pedal. Also, do not attempt to pull the go-kart, pushing your feet off the ground and from the fence. Instead of doing it, raise your hand and wait for the help of track's co-workers.
  10. Unquestioningly follow the instructions of track's co-workers.
  11. When the finish of arrival will be given, in advance, reduce your speed at move go-kart to the pit lane. Do not park go-kart at high speed with extreme braking. Get out of the gokart only when the mechanic turn off the engine.
  12. Injuries while driving go-karts appear very rare. However, if after a hard collision you feel that you "is not all right," don't leave the go-kart by yourself, ask someone for help.

Safety remedies

From the possible accidents the head of the young pilot is protected by a helmet.

Neck is protected by the device from a dense material, resembling a horseshoe. It should be between the helmet and shoulders and it reduces the load on the cervical vertebrae upon impact, which can get a go-karts from the back and the side.

In addition, there is a special karting overalls made of non-combustible materials and the main part - the so-called ribs protection - a protective vest that protects ribs against overloads. It made from a dense material, but soft inside, and looks like two or three shell,fastened with a rubber together. This vest protects not only the ribs, but also the spine of a pilot. Protection of the knees resembles similar devices for volleyball. They are attached to the inner side of the shin - impact protection of the steering column.

You can not participate in the race in shorts and a T-shirts, because small stones on the road can cause abrasions and bruises. The coup in this kind of karting almost impossible because of the characteristics of the driver's position and the special body kit that protects the wheel. Children of 5-6 years old already can drive the small go-karts. These go-karts are
distinguished by a small frame and engine capacity of 5.5 hp, which allows maximum speed of 60 km / h.

1. Запрещено садиться в карт без шлема.
  2. Запрещено управлять картом в состоянии алкогольного опьянения и под действием лекарств, влияющих на реакцию. Не допускаются люди, которым противопоказаны тряска, удары и перегрузки (беременные, люди с заболеваниями сердечно-сосудистой системы и т. д.).
  3. Длиные волосы обязательно должны быть спрятаны под шлемом или одеждой. Все элементы одежды, которые могут помешать управлению, следует снять. Выньте из карманов твёрдые и острые предметы
  4. При посадке/высадке можно становиться ногами только на раму и полик. Нельзя на рулевые тяги, сиденье, обтекатели, бамперы и т. д.
  5. Не нажимайте на педаль газа и тормоза одновременно — это перегружает двигатель и сцепление.
  6. Не трогайте двигатель — это чревато ожогами.
  7. Запрещено ездить в направлении, противоположном движению.
  8. Запрещена контактная борьба. Нельзя каким бы то ни было образом мешать более быстрому карту. Нельзя умышленно создавать опасные ситуации на трассе. Нельзя управлять одной рукой. Левая нога всё время должна находиться на педали тормоза.
  9. Если вы попали в аварию и карт невозможно вернуть на трассу своим ходом, не покидайте карт и не нажимайте на газ. Также не пытайтесь вытащить карт, отталкиваясь ногами от земли и от ограды. Вместо этого поднимите руку и ждите помощи сотрудников трассы.
  10. Беспрекословно выполняйте сигналы сотрудников трассы.
  11. Когда будет дан финиш заезда, заблаговременно сбавьте скорость и на малом газу заведите карт на пит-лэйн. Не паркуйте карт на высокой скорости с экстремальным торможением. Вылезайте из карта только тогда, когда механик заглушит мотор.
  12. Травмы на прокатном картинге случаются крайне редко. Тем не менее, если после тяжёлого столкновения вы чувствуете, что с вами «не всё в порядке», не вылезайте из карта самостоятельно, попросите кого-нибудь подать руку.

Средства защиты

От возможных аварий голова юного спортсмена защищена специальным шлемом.

Шею оберегает приспособление из плотного материала, по внешнему виду напоминающее подкову. Оно располагается между шлемом и плечами и уменьшает нагрузку на шейные позвонки при ударах, которые карт может получить сзади и сбоку.

Кроме того, у картингистов есть специальный комбинезон из негорючих материалов и главная деталь - так называемая защита ребер- это защитная жилетка, которая оберегает ребра от перегрузок и от ударов о сиденье карта. Она состоит из плотного материала, мягкого внутри, а внешний вид такого приспособления — две или три скорлупы, скрепленные резиновой лентой. Такая жилетка защищает не только ребра, но и позвоночник спортсмена.

А его ноги оберегают наколенники, внешне напоминающие аналогичные приспособления для игры в волейбол. Они крепятся с внутренней стороны голени — для защиты от ударов о рулевую колонку.

Нельзя участвовать в заезде в шортах и футболке — мелкие камешки на трассе могут привести к ссадинам и синякам. Переворот в так называемом прокатном картинге практически невозможен — из-за особенностей посадки водителя и действия специального обвеса, который защищает колеса. Дети в 5-6 лет начинают уже ездить на маленьких картах. Эти машины отличает небольшая рама и двигатель мощностью 5,5 л. с., который позволяет развить максимальную скорость 60 км/ч.